Quick update…

I was planning on visiting a gallery, however, this head-cold got in the way of any pleasantries today. Miserable and mad at myself for losing my cell phone. I did manage to set up a still life today, painting will resume tomorrow as I want to paint to daylight. I’ve sketched in my still life and am ready to paint first thing tomorrow. I’m going to take progressive pics of this painting… excited to begin. I’m going to be starting off with an under-painting done in Transparent red oxide and Ultramarine blue.

Now I need cold meds, hot rooibos tea hippie style~ while I work on ideas for upcoming paintings…

Leave a Reply

