Lessons I’m learning…

Only use one light source. I don’t know what I was thinking. hahaha! I painted this still life with three different lights goin on, remind me never to do that again hahaha! Next, design comes first before absolute reality, learn to edit! Paint only what is necessary. When painting a tea cup and saucer. Paint the teacup first, then, only then, paint the saucer.
Use limited palette as usual. Correctly match the colors in the still life, one can’t go wrong. Don’t forget to use Color 🙂

Leave a Reply

