New projects on the go…

Lots going on in my studio this weekend, have several projects in the works~  Very excited about the commission I’m working on, it’s quite a large piece and painted in Raw umber. A still life coming up too, as well as some figure studies. ….and have several paintings to complete, a large landscape and a still life. I think I’ll complete the latter first before commencing with the newer pieces. I’m excited and can’t wait to get painting, must also finishing priming a few canvases and yes I must remember to source a drying rack today. Oh yes, there is another piece I’ll be working on, also mostly in sepia~ a painting of Mahatma Gandhi for a fundraiser. Wow, looks like a busy time ahead. I better get to it!

Leave a Reply

