Few days left to completion…

The large commission is close to completion, I’m aiming for a Monday framing and hanging. It’s been a challenge since the Sunday incident. Adjusting my easel resulted in an injury to my hand, slowing down my progress. Once the commission is complete, I’ll be priming a few canvases for upcoming works.

This is going to be a good year. A busy year. I have much planned and do have some upcoming projects, one being the Sooke fine art show coming up shortly and the Sidney fine art show a few months later. I’m going for figurative works for the latter. I have chosen my model and plan on a photo shoot by the weekend and plan on sittings whenever possible as I do prefer painting from life. A camera can never pick up the subtle nuances only the naked eye can see.

Back to work for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

