Whoever came up with mother’s day…thanks :)

I sit here working on a painting that is to come off my easel today. It’s of a vintage car from the 40’s parked on the beach. A woman and her dog stand on the beach on a windy day, watching sailboats in the distance.  A smile warms my face, my daughters are thinking of me and wish me a wonderful Mimi’s day. I truly am so incredibly lucky to have amazing daughters who are also my best friends. I’d be lost without them. My son’s…. they’ll catch on soon enough hahaha!

Leave a Reply

