A new distraction…

I’m within an hour of completing my painting, why is it, that this is where artists drag their heals? Does it perhaps have something to do with separation anxiety? I’m beginning to think so. Come to think of it, I don’t really want to part with that painting, I want to keep it for myself.  I tried to distract myself with a new painting. A very talented Cellist. I sketched it in and it’s ready to paint. I’m excited and cant wait to sink my teeth in. The almost completed one looms in the background, beckoning me to complete it. I’m so torn right now :/

Leave a Reply

