Hoping for a sunnier disposition tomorrow…

As much as I do want to have my say…. I can’t bring myself to that point where words just roll off my tongue blurbing about my optimism over my New Year plans. Instead, I feel numb. Words have no place. Tears are easily drawn. And although laughter can be induced over something quirky, on the inside I’m dying.  An uneasiness lingers. Perhaps it’ll pass. Tis the season. Grey days do play it’s toll on one’s mood.

I did begin a still life a few days ago, just a small one, an 8×10 inch painting. However, the desire to paint has slipped away to nothingness. Perhaps it’s best I put it aside and spend some time educating myself technically and updating my skills. Hopefully tomorrow will find me in better spirits.

Leave a Reply

