Painting is food for the soul…

Feeling way better today, my head cold is on it’s way out. Back to the land of the living. And back to my easel. I’m gathering together my wits as I approach my easel to work on the mayor’s portrait, the underpainting turned out great, I painted the underpainting in burnt umber and then using rags, brushes and turpentine to form the light and features. I have the likeness down- I sprayed with retouch varnish and now to paint the colour- this is the scariest part. Once the face is painted, the rest is scribbling and bibbling. Now for some hot java, cool tunes and a mood enhancer of my choice :- )

 

Leave a Reply

