I guess it must be Stan’s spirit edging me on to complete his portrait…

This time of year is such not easy for those of us suffering with manic depression. I cant remember the last time I felt so low to the ground.  The pain burning like hellfire down my legs makes my life incredibly difficult.   I’m surprised I can paint under this kind of duress. I guess it must be Stan’s spirit edging me on to complete his portrait. This painting is taking so much out of me, I’m never satisfied. I feel as though I’m being challenged way beyond my capabilities. I wish I knew what to do to improve on it. I am getting closer and closer though. I wasn’t going to paint the embroidery on Stan’s cap, but have since changed my mind as the painting lacks color, this splash of color may just be the missing piece. If it doesn’t work, I’ll simply repair it. Wish me luck…

2 thoughts on “I guess it must be Stan’s spirit edging me on to complete his portrait…

  1. It breaks my heart to hear about your suffering. I don’t know if you are a believer, so I hope you’re not offended that I pray health and healing over you now. I just know what this has done for me in my situation – also struggling (struggled) with chronic disease, but healthy and painting now.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for you kind and soothing words, so good to know I have such caring and thoughtful friends. I’m so glad you are healthy and painting :- ) Take care Elria and happy painting

      Like

Leave a Reply

