Boys and girls, the surface you paint on is crucial to producing a great painting.

Unfortunately for me, Stan is toast. Ugh, so disappointing :- ( I overworked it on defective canvas and again, this is the last time I ever paint on ready made canvas.  Never ever again. Never. Two months into a painting and I have nothing to show for it 😦 I will not, however, give up on Stan, as with Dean, I never gave up and produced a painting the second time round that was better than the first. This was a life lesson I will definitely learn from. Boys and girls, the surface you paint on is crucial to producing a great painting. Paint on crappy ready made canvas will result in a crappy painting, it’s that simple.

Next week I’m going to prepare my own painting panels, so the above disaster never happens again. This time I’ll take images to show you the steps.

Tomorrow I head out to paint en plein air in Cook st Village. Painting outdoors provides an artist with needed vitamin D and enjoyment that uplifts ones spirit. So I have that to look forward to. Here’s last fridays Paint-in…

Me plein air painting

Leave a Reply

