Coming soon ~ ‘How to set-up a Shabby Chic Oil Painting Studio for the DIY Artist!’

Good morning! I love waking up to Montana’s happy face on my easel, I can’t help but smile back at him :- ) After a stationary bike ride, with a beautiful view overlooking the woods, breakfast and shower, I’ll be back in my studio completing Montana.

Last May, we moved out of a large three bedroom house and into a cabin in the woods. I love it here, it’s so peaceful and serene. I love walking in the woods. The Tall trees are so majestic, standing silently I’m embraced by their energy and I feel so tiny in the enormity of it all. Yet I know it is us who create our reality. We are so incredibly powerful, yet we know nothing of ourselves and how to utilize our powers for the good of the whole.

Marc built me a beautiful studio with a skylight right above my head. About 80% of the entire studio was built using recycled materials. Mostly with large windows. He paneled the walls with recycled fence boards and used them for the floors also. All my studio equipment was custom made with recycled materials, my palette table, my easel and my computer desk. All customized for my needs. I’m going to write a new article on ‘How to set-up a Shabby Chic Oil Painting Studio for the DIY Artist’ with new pictures of my studio with how to build a very functional easel with a slider, that takes up minimal space. How to build a palette table and many more Studio Hacks. I just have a few finishing touches to do and I’ll be ready to share how we did it. Coming soon!

Have a wonderfully Productive day!

Naomi

 

 

2 thoughts on “Coming soon ~ ‘How to set-up a Shabby Chic Oil Painting Studio for the DIY Artist!’

Leave a Reply

