How do you manage your day?

I don’t know about you, but I find that I have to carefully manage my day and time. I must. A structured schedule is the only way I can function or I never get anything done. I’d be wondering around all day like a lost sheep. As an autistic, even more structure is required. I have to be very strict with myself. Then again I also need to be inspired to paint to create my best work. Painting with a heavy heart is difficult for me. Although some people can produce amazing work while in their darkest place. I can’t. Our heart and soul, all our thoughts and energy, negative and positive are ingrained into every piece. I also believe the person who views the piece, and has resonated with the energy of the painting, is thereby, moved to purchase it. So be aware of your energy and thoughts when entering your creative space. I find listening to self-help videos on you tube helps keep my own thoughts from intruding and ruining my otherwise awesome day.

How do you manage your day and what do you do to stay positive and creative?

I have so much going on right now. I joined a co-op Gallery, Salt Spring Gallery  this past summer. I know, it’s very unlike me to want to join groups, but this is the only way I could light a fire under my ass and get a decent body of work done. I’m finishing off a couple of little paintings and then back to the drawing board with my host of ideas. Number one on my priority list is to complete my selfie. It’s an imaginative piece sitting unfinished for way too long. It’s time to get it done. Next, I’m onto a collection of pieces for my upcoming show this summer as well as producing pieces to replace sold ones. Busy times ahead.

I will do my best to be more active and post more often. I have to be in the right frame of mind.

Wish you a fabulous day and happy painting!

Leave a Reply

