Plein air painting on Salt Spring Island…

I set out on another plein air adventure down by the creek in my yard, a different view this time. It was pretty cold, I shivered while painting and by the time I wrapped up and head inside, I was chilled to the bone. I made a toasty fire and a pot of spaghetti.

plein-air-at-the-creek-take-2

I thoroughly enjoy painting en plein air. It’s almost addicting. I can’t wait till tomorrow to do this again! I have a scene scoped and no, it’s not the creek again, hahaha!

In case you missed this video I filmed painting the creek, here it is…Plein air painting with Naomi Grindlay

Happy painting!

Save

2 thoughts on “Plein air painting on Salt Spring Island…

Leave a Reply

